Forgiveness

I forgive myself for failing at marriage.

I forgive myself for my mom’s death.

I forgive myself for not being present in my life the last few years.

I forgive myself for being in control all the time and for closing my heart as a result.

I forgive myself for being angry.

I forgive myself for not having the same empathy and understanding for myself that I have for others.

I forgive myself for treating my body poorly, and not listening when I should.

I forgive myself for not being good enough.

I forgive myself for feeling helpless about my dad’s situation.

I forgive myself for not being a better person.

I forgive myself for being critical.

I forgive myself for being scared of love and thinking I can control how and when it enters my life.

I forgive myself for refusing kindness from people who want to aid me in my journey.

I forgive myself for the tendency to always take everything on.

I forgive myself for when I have been flaky because of the above tendency.

I forgive myself for forgetting that I am always responsible for my own life and its narrative.

4 thoughts on “Forgiveness”

    1. It’d be good to have a balance….I’ve always been the one who apologizes, whether it’s necessary or not. But on the bright side it sure beats arrogance, which is rarely useful.

      Good to meet you too – sorry I reminded you how you’re always apologizing 😉

Leave a Reply

