A year of questions

I’m always thinking about good questions.

Both in my professional and personal life I spend a lot of time figuring out how things work, what they mean, and which pieces go where. Lately I’ve been trying to come up with a challenge and I think I finally figured it out.

Although I enjoy a wide variety of blogs, I’m not really cut out for something like One Hundred Dates or A Year of Reading. Basically with all the blogs out there tackling interesting / important stuff I’m not sure I’ve got much to add. But I do love good questions. I think they run the world, even if most people don’t know it. Good questions are the modern expression of philosophy.

So, without fanfare today starts 365 days of asking good questions. If you like one, feel free to say “That’s a good question” or if you think you’ve got a better one than say so. And of course you’re welcome to answer any of them. That’s sort of the point..
Day 1 Question: Why are humans able to see / understand so much pain in the world that we cannot do anything about?

9 thoughts on “A year of questions”

Leave a Reply

